haaage.blogg.se

Spell point variant 5e dmg vs
Spell point variant 5e dmg vs









These can combine with Sorcery Points, so it's one big pool for the Sorcerer to play with. Something like Song of Rest would count for both, or you'd have to choose, or something) then we have a restriction that exists per encounter as well as a cap on number of spells per day. Seems low, but if we allow casters to recover spell points at short rests by spending Hit Dice (ie, spend the HD for hit points or for spell points. There's a real simple progression we can use, you start with 3 points at 1st level, and you get 2 points a level, maxing out at 41 points at 20th level. I don't mind the 'Only 1 6th, 7th, 8th, 9th level spell per day' restriction, but I do want to reduce the number of spell points without completely nerfing casters. I don't care how this works with multiclassing at the moment. Note that for the purpose of this I'm setting aside multiclassing. I'm looking for some feedback on avoiding those issues. I've read through the DMG's variant rule for Spell Points, and though I get why the point totals are so high (gotta try and match the spellcasting power of a spell-slot using caster), it inevitably leads to some.oddities with spamming low level spells or machinegunning out 5th level spells. This post at Methods and Madness about a variant system for Magic Points has got me thinking about trying my own variation on a D&D spell point system.











Spell point variant 5e dmg vs